Non-Metastatic Castration-Resistant Prostate Cancer

Section Editor: R. Jonathan Henderson, MD

Latest prostate cancer research is turning its focus on the M0 space. M0 prostate cancer is a stage where the disease is non-metastatic but has become resistant to hormone therapy. Many therapeutic options for castration-resistant prostate cancer are approved and used for metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer (mCRPC), but fewer options exist for those with non-metastatic (NM) CRPC.


RADAR III | Next Generation Imaging

This slide deck was developed from the RADAR III manuscript just published in the Journal of Urology. The RADAR III group recommended NGI techniques for select patients suspected of disease progression.




R. Jonathan Henderson, MD
Regional Urology, LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana

Jonathan Henderson, MD, obtained a Bachelor of Science Degree at LSU in Baton Rouge in microbiology. After receiving his M.D. at LSU Medical Center in Shreveport, he completed his internship and residency in Urology at LSUMC Hospital. During this time, he authored a number of papers and presentations. Dr. Henderson spent the next six years in practice in Alabama where he specialized in treating disorders of the female bladder and laparoscopy. During this time, he served as a representative of Alabama to the Southeastern Section of the American Urology Association. He also served as an assistant clinical professor of Urology at the University of Alabama. Dr. Henderson is certified by the American Board of Urology. He is a member of the American Urologic Association, Shreveport Medical Society, Louisiana State Medical Society, the Society of Laparoscopic Surgeons, and the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society. He has been on the LUGPA Board of Directors since 2011 and is currently serving as Secretary.


Eleni Efstathiou, MD, PhD
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas

Eleni Efstathiou, MD, PhD is the Associate Professor of the Department of Genitourinary Medical Oncology, Division of Cancer Medicine at the The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. She earned her MD and PhD from the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens School of Medicine.  She was awarded the Young Investigator Award in 2008 and Career Development Award in 2010 from the Prostate Cancer Foundation. She is a member of the European Society for Medical Oncology, American Society of Clinical Oncology, and American Association for Cancer Research. 

Supported in part by Janssen Biotech.